All Things Sustainable

ecology, economy, community

What’s for lunch?

Lunch from the garden

When I looked in the cupboard today there seemed very little that would make an appetising meal but a quick forage around the vegetable garden showed some garlic just about ready, a beautiful savoy cabbage and some celery. So I went back to the cupboard where I knew there were a few pine nuts and some ginger. Then to the refrigerator where I had some left over feta cheese and also some cream. I stir fried the vegetables with the ginger and pine nuts. There weren’t many nuts so I added a few sunflower seeds, then the cream and finally the crumbled feta cheese, checked the seasoning and added some pepper. It made a great light lunch. Quick, easy, very fresh and it used up the last of the cream and the pine nuts.

Lunch in the garden from the garden

Comments are closed.